Wine for Thought

Hi, I'm Veronique Raskin and I am the founder & CEO of The Organic Wine Company. My blog is mostly about organic wine & self-development, as well as anything else that interests and inspires me!

Portrait of a role model : Andrew Weil

In a world where so much of the time the prevailing view and behavior is ” if you cant put it in one tweet  then shut up ” and ” if I cant get something immediately out of you, then get out of my face I have no time or use for you ” , in contrast with that,  my experience dealing with the Weil tribe has been a breath of fresh air and renews my hope in human nature, my hope that one can actually pioneer and  do the right thing, follow one’s heart, be famous & successful (by worldly standards) AND remain kind and attentive to the less overtly successful or famous  ( again by worldly standard) such as moi.

Starting with Andrew, who once took the time to write  me a two line email to correct a  miscommunication which had saddened me. Nothing huge, but the man is busy and his thoughtfulness touched me.

andrew weil

By the way, where I come from that is how we define ” class ” . Internal elegance – la distinction –

Looks to me that  you are walking your talk- keep at it, that is what really count.

In the last 30 years, I have seen and heard  lots of talkers in the organic/ alternative/new age lifestyle-  not too many walkers-

Image

Thanks for helping me do my own walking

V

One comment on “Portrait of a role model : Andrew Weil

  1. ethnic vegan
    March 25, 2013

    I’m a huge Dr. Weil fan. It was nice to hear that he is a considerate person. 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 25, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
