Wine for Thought

Hi, I'm Veronique Raskin and I am the founder & CEO of The Organic Wine Company. My blog is mostly about organic wine & self-development, as well as anything else that interests and inspires me!

My Soulful Thanksgiving note

Thanksgiving organic wine

A Thanksgiving table isn’t superb until you put the wines down on it

Each day I make sure to get my quota of spiritual nutrients.

And Oprah’s Sunday morning school is just that- this past week she was with Deepak Chopra, who triggered  a chuckle: The dear man said that he has meditated each and everyday for the past 40 years. Asked about meditation he said that it was a good stress reliever but then added that he would not know what stress was, not having felt any for years. – Really Deepak?!

– I thought that was funny .

So was Eckart Tolle’s line:  ” Silence is God’s language, everything else is a poor translation” reminding me of the classic Chinese proverb:  ” Those who know dont speak, those who speak dont know”.

Last night we were listening to Wayne Dyer on PBS, and that was incredible too. He’s been said to be the third most influential spiritual person on earth, and I understand why.

Enjoy your family and friends over this next special weekend,

Véronique.

2 comments on “My Soulful Thanksgiving note

  1. Venus
    November 17, 2012

    Thank you for sharing this with us Veronique. May you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    Sincerely,
    Venus Woods

    • veroniqueraskin
      November 24, 2012

      Thank you so much Venus!
      Hope your Thanksgiving was wonderful also

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
