Wine for Thought

Hi, I'm Veronique Raskin and I am the founder & CEO of The Organic Wine Company. My blog is mostly about organic wine & self-development, as well as anything else that interests and inspires me!

It Just Hit Me

DSC_0336Dear Friends,

One of the many joys of my life is connecting with our fellow tribe members. I love to hear stories of why, how, and with whom our wine is being enjoyed around the country.  I cannot help myself: I have to share the following conversation that took me completely by surprise. I could not have said it better myself if I tried and here it came out of this delightful young woman’s mouth, completely unprompted.

Veronique- Thank you for taking the time to personally call me regarding

my wine order and the substitutions to be made.

When you asked me why I chose to start drinking organic wine, it is because it suddenly hit me that if all the other food I eat is organic, why am I not drinking organic wine?

I have gone through periods of juicing vegetable and fruits and I know how important it is to use organic produce when doing this because otherwise I would be getting a concentrated dose of pesticides along with their nutrients.  I thought about it and realized wine is really a form of juice too so I should be making sure that the wine I drink is organic.

After visiting my local Whole Foods where I buy most of our produce, I was surprised to see 99% of the wine they offer is not from organic grapes!  I can understand why they may not offer only organic wine, but you would think they would offer considerably more organic choices than they do.

Anyway, as I researched organic wine on the internet, your website came up and I found it to be the easiest to navigate, a great selection of wines to pick from at a reasonable price, and enough background information that I felt good about buying from you.

Although this was my first order…I hope this is the first of many.  Thank you!

-Gabrielle CressmanDSC_0247

Thank you Gabrielle!

To be included on our site, please send  your organic wine revelations to veronique@theorganicwinecompany.com



One comment on “It Just Hit Me

  1. Gede Prama
    March 22, 2014

    Well written. May peace be with you :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

